You can set clone permissions on any file you upload on Droplr. These permissions let you set whether or not users who receive you drops can copy them into their own Droplr account. This includes screenshots, screen recordings, GIFs, and any other files that you upload onto your Droplr dashboard.
Clone permissions are found on each file’s individual drop page. When you take a screenshot or screen recording, you can set the clone permission right away on your screen capture’s page. Click on the “File info” tab on the right side of the screen capture. “Clone permission” is located under “File options”.
You can also access the File info tab and change download permissions at any time by clicking on your drop in the Droplr dashboard.
Clone permissions are automatically set to on. You can turn them off by setting the Clone permissions toggle to off. The permission will be automatically updated for that file only.