Help Center

File Transfer - send large files between devices faster than the Speed of Light!

In this article, you will learn how to easily transfer big files up to 10GB in size. You can send them between devices; like iOS-Mac or Mac-Win, Mac-PC through the Internet.

Sharing files, even the huge ones don’t have to be difficult, and Droplr is up to the task. You can instantly share your files and photos from your desktop to collaborate with your team efficiently and quickly. When it comes to sharing files, you want it to be as fast and easy as possible. Droplr is all about sharing files and images. We support 230 types of files incredibly fast. Of course, in the end, the upload speed depends on your internet connection as well.

How does Droplr help you transfer files?

file transger

Drag and Drop

When you want to upload something you have on your screen, just drag and drop it right to the Droplr icon in your menu bar. You can drop it directly to your workspace or to the boards in your as well. The file will be uploaded to your Droplr account and a link will be copied to your clipboard. Paste that link in an online forum, chat window, Slack or anywhere you want.

Keyboard Shortcuts

Alternatively, you can use keyboard shortcuts so you can interact with Droplr without taking your hands off the keyboard. Press Option+Shift+D and select any file you wish to upload to Droplr and a link to it will be copied to your clipboard.

Share Multiple Files

You can also share folders or multiple files with your Droplr account. Simply drag the folder or files into the Droplr icon in the menu bar. They will be compressed with a (ZIP) and uploaded to Droplr. A link will then be copied to your clipboard. Paste the link in an email, chat window, Slack, or wherever to share.

Droplr makes file transfer safer and more accessible than ever before

Protect your Files from unwanted visitors

image1-1

Droplr allows you to set a password on files you have uploaded. To make a drop protected by a password, open the file in your browser and change its privacy. You can also do this from your workspace view that you can access by logging in to Droplr here. Simply select a file and set your desired privacy. Enter the password you want to protect your file with. You can share this password with anyone whom you want to give access to that file. If you put the password at the end of your URL link, it will give complete access to anyone you share it with as well.

Self-destruct - make your files disappear at a given time frame.

Droplr allows you to set a time of life for your files. When the time is up, it will be deleted and no longer available for anyone, even you. This is a great feature for ensuring files you share have a limited shelf-life that improve the safety of your most sensitive files. When you select one of the self-destruct options, the file you share will automatically be deleted after the designated time has passed.

image2-1

In your Workspace select a drop you want to set a destruct date, then click on self-destruct icon and choose a date. You can also set the default to self-destruct time of all drops you will create (from this point on) in Settings in your Personal Workspace.

Self-destruct feature is available for Pro and Business Droplr users only.

Bandwidth

Droplr offers three plans; Lite, Pro and Enterprise.

  • The Droplr Lite plan is free and users can get 5GB of bandwidth per month. Droplr Lite can fastly transfer a file even up to 2 GB size!
  • The Pro version offers 20 GB of bandwidth daily but up to 50 GB per month. With Droplr Pro, sending larger files up to 10 GB is a cinch.
  • The Enterprise edition is for users who need to manage large teams. Enterprise users have 100GB of bandwidth per day and monthly bandwidth is negotiated.